Open for Business

This week, I announced that I am freelance writing. This is after 8 years of writing for both an agency and corporation. I love writing. And, I love copywriting for a living. After receiving the news this past spring that the website I was working for was being shut down, I took a couple of months to tidy up my portfolio and resume as well as reach out to people in the industry who could provide advice and perspective. I called this “cocooning.”

Freelancing seemed like the best and natural step to take. I’ve always wanted to try it, but the opportunity to make the leap never presented itself, until now. I’m most excited about being able to use the full range of my skills (and maybe developing a few others). Not to mention, I want to build a client list that spans the nation.

My “About” page is updated to include my philosophy on copywriting. Check it out.

If you’re interested in taking a look at my portfolio and resume, by all means send me an email at tbudco(at)gmail(dot)com. Or, find me on LinkedIn.

Here’s to new beginnings and fun adventures!

Leave a Reply

