4th Grade Musings: November 9, 1992

To learn about the origin of my 4th Grade Musings series, go here. Spelling and punctuation have not been altered. Notes are my present self’s.

Hi, my name is Theresa. I’m the wourld geius.(1) I invented the machine that makes stuff flaot instead of going down.(2) I got this idea from my head.(3) This is how it started.

I was really bored. I was thinking of what we learned in sciance class. We learned if there was no gravity everything would float! I said in my mind I’m going to take gravity away! I was so exsited I went crazy! First I dumped everything in the house into my work place, (I took every thing even pizza!). I worked on that thing day and night. Finally it was done! I put the magic fluid into my machine. I shot it out everything was foating! Everybody liked floating so I shot the stuff on the wourld.(4) Since then I became the wourld geius!(5)

 

(1) You know how Einstein didn’t wear socks, because they seemed unnecessary? That’s how I felt about spelling.

(2) Same with vocabulary. “Sinking” would have worked here, but why bother?

(3) Duh, because I’m a genius.

(4) This spelling just seems so European, don’t you think?

(5) Floating is so much more important than ending all wars or feeding the hungry children of the world anyway.

Leave a Reply

