4th Grade Musings: September 21, 1992

To learn about the origin of my 4th Grade Musings series, go here. Spelling and punctuation have not been altered. Notes are my present self’s.

One day I bought a kite. It was red, blue, yellow, purple, green, pink and orange. It was the most baitifulest (1) I have ever seen. When I got home I flew the kite. Then the kite took me in to the air. I was having so much fun that I forgot the time. I was sopose to go in for dinner at 6:45. When it was 6:45 my mom got really mad. So I told the kite to land but it didn’t it took me to a weird place. This place had stickers every were. I took as many as I could.(2) Then the next thing I new I woke up my alam didn’t go off I was horrafied.(3) I was late for school I put on my clothes and raced down the stairs there was my little brother watching cartoons.(4)

(1) Spelling takes practice, folks.

(2) Because, you know, stickers are like hundred dollar bills to a 4th grader.

(3) I’m still horrafied if I accidentally sleep in.

(4) At first glance, it appears I’m regressing with the lack of paragraphs and run-on sentences. I suspect, however, that I was experimenting with a stream of consciousness technique. I was soooo advanced.

 

Leave a Reply

