4th Grade Musings: September 9th, 1992

Ends up my mom saved a bunch of the writing I did in Mrs. Russell’s 4th grade class. I don’t recall writing these stories and thoughts. By examining the collection, I suspect that they were weekly quick-write exercises that had assigned themes. The heart and soul I poured onto the college-ruled page is a treat for now, the future. Spelling and punctuation have not been altered. Notes are my present self’s.

Let’s begin!

One day the coolest thing happened, my friend gave me a pencil (a really cool one).

I didn’t use it until I had to. So I used. then all of a sudden it became a car. So I rode in it.

Then it became a pencil again. So I wrote with it again.(1)

Then it started to grow into a airplane. So I rode in it.

Then it became a pencil again. I asked the person next to me for a pencil. This one was a normal pencil.

I’m glad this one was a normal pencil.(2)

Well thats my story. (3)

(1) Rode/wrote? Pure literary genius.

(2) I had low tolerance for adventure and paranormal activities.

(3) A Pulitzer was clearly not in my future. Neither was being voted “Most Popular” in high school.

10 thoughts on “4th Grade Musings: September 9th, 1992

  1. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: September 14, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  2. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: September 21, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  3. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: September 28, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  4. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: October 5, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  5. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: October 13, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  6. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: October 20, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  7. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: October 26, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  8. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: November 2, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  9. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: November 9, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

  10. Pingback: 4th Grade Musings: November 16, 1992 – Theresa Budnik Combs

Leave a Reply

