Ding! Ding! Ding!

Here’s a roundup of articles I’ve let linger in my phone’s web browser. I haven’t had the heart to close the windows/tabs, because I’ve wanted to revisit or recommend these articles.

This is a mediocre interview of Thelma Meyer, aka Mrs. Meyer. But the way she breezes through certain questions is inspiring: “I really do love and appreciate my life.” Who doesn’t just want to be satisfied and happy?

Number Five: But what if I don’t know what I was born to dooooooo? Keep trying, I guess.

This. This is everything. But then, Emily McDowell is a badass.

Big-Box Bookstores Don’t Have to Die. No, no they don’t. This is a good article about turning a company literally upside down. (Hint: The people closest to your customers are going to have all kinds of insights.)

Jim Gaffigan on being a parent: “People treat having a kid as somehow retiring from success. Quitting. Have you seen a baby? They’re pretty cute. Loving them is pretty easy. Smiling babies should actually be categorized by the pharmaceutical industry as a powerful antidepressant. Being happy is really the definition of success, isn’t it?” As if I didn’t already love him for his Hot Pocket bit.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

