Better Than Super Bowl Commercials

I’m just about at the end of my maternity leave. While taking care of a baby is a lot of work, I’ve had plenty of time to watch daytime television. Here are three commercials that, you know, really spoke to me.

The first is for the Good Feet Store in Cincinnati. Although this commercial is for another franchise in New York, it airs here:

No pain! Nooooo pain! Zero pain! Looooove it in all of its testimonial glory.

The next one is almost just as ridiculous in it’s ability to make me tear up. WTF? It has to be all of the lingering postpartum hormones. Or maybe once you become a mom you’re more prone to crying at a commercial. Regardless, whoever came up with the concept behind this commercial deserves a raise. Shoot, they should stick this in their book and retire, because it’s not going to get any better than this.

What is going on?! How did they know this is what new moms need to hear? Get out of my head, Johnson’s Baby!

Finally, good luck getting this out of your head:

Mmm, hmm, hmm, hmm, hmm, hmm, mmm. Get out of my ears!

Now, I must tend to the tiny human I gave birth to.

Leave a Reply

