From Garden to Table

20130803-181327.jpg

I picked the above a couple of days ago. Today, I put some of it on the table. One of the Celebrity tomatoes we ate in a sandwich. The okra I sliced up and froze for later use. With the pickling cucumbers, I made my go-to recipe. I sliced them up and poured some Italian dressing on.

20130803-181755.jpg

This salad of sorts is light and crunchy and seriously tastes like summer. It keeps for a few days in the fridge which makes it convenient.

With the Sugary Grape tomatoes, I tried a one-pot pasta recipe (Google “Martha Stewart one pot pasta” for the recipe).

20130803-182111.jpg

I also used a sprig of basil from my garden. It turned out really tasty. Next time, though, I might try using non-whole wheat pasta and will definitely use more tomatoes and basil.

The only thing more satisfying than growing veggies is eating them!

Leave a Reply

