Thirty Before 30 Update: Number 6

30 Before 30 List
The Final Thirty Before 30 List

6. Make my mom a mix CD:  I’m a little late reporting on this one considering that I accomplished this one in October. My mom flew to Cincinnati and we hit the road for Illinois to surprise my grandma (her mom) for her 85th birthday. Needless to say, good times were had.

I made 2 mix CDs. Here’s the track list:

Mix #1
Mix #1
Mix #2
Mix #2

There was a time in my life when I was into discovering new tunes, listening to Pandora and such. But, not so much anymore. I haven’t bought any music since probably 2009. So a lot of what was on the mixes is old. Tunes never go stale, though.

Here are some pics from our trip:

Mom and I in our "Thelma and Louise" scarves and sunglasses. (We didn't drive over any cliffs.)
Mom and I in our “Thelma and Louise” scarves and sunglasses. (We didn’t drive over any cliffs.)

 

Mom and I with Grandma.
Mom and I with Grandma.

Another one to mark off the list (and I got a little road trip out of the deal!

Leave a Reply

